Brett Monahan: The St. Simons Island Club

Between 2000 and 2003, this top selling author began his historical (ca. 1890-1915) murder mystery series, starring the "quietly annoying and tenacious" sheriff turned detective, John Le Brun. The series contained three novels The Jekyl Island Club, The Sceptred Isle Club, and The Manhattan Island Club. Now the series will be reissued in the next two years, with the first in the series, The Jekyl Island Club, appearing on December 1. Completely new are The St. Simons Island Club, also out on Dec. 1, and The St. Lucia Island Club, scheduled for June 1, 2016, release.

Room 108, Casino Building, SSI

Free to Literary Guild members and $10 for guests.  

Reservations recommended: Call 289-7357 or email


December 2
Bright Star
December 9
Love and Mercy